Body Fortress Whey Protein Review

bodyfortresswhey.jpgBody Fortress whey protein has been recommended to me a number of times by people I know in my gym. I usually like to stick to a product when I like it, so I have been using Optimum Nutrition whey protein for about 4 years! When my protein tub was getting low last week I thought I’d buy a small tub of Body Fortress whey to test it out and post the results up here on this blog.

Below you’ll find my Body Fortress Whey Protein review. I have been using it now for 3 weeks. If you have tried Body Fortress whey post in the comments and let me know what you thought of it.

Body Fortress Whey Protein review:

Taste
I bought chocolate flavor, there was no way I was even trying vanilla! The taste was actually better than I expected. It was about on par with ON whey, which I was used to taking.

Score: 8/10

Ingredients
Pretty solid ingredient list, pretty much what I’d expect from any good whey protein powder.

  • 46g Protein (per 2 scoops)
  • 8g of BCAAs (per 2 scoops)
  • Instantized Whey Proteins for easy mixing
  • Low in fat and has 1g of sugar
  • Aspartame Free

Score: 8/10

Mixability
No problem here, mixed fine for me in a shaker and blender. I also tried making some real replacement shakes with oats and fruit and it mixed fine there too.

Score: 10/10

Value For Money
Was slightly more expensive than ON whey, and with the larger serving size you go through a lot more. So it definitely loses a few points here.

Score: 6/10

Overall
I like Body Fortress Whey Protein overall, it tastes great and mixes well. The nutritional makeup is nothing special, pretty much the same as other leading brands of when protein powder. I would recommend this product to others, but would say look around for deals and specials online as it can be more expensive than some other brands.

Score: 8/10

Tried Body Fortress Whey? Leave you own review in the comments!

200x200ad

67 Responses to “Body Fortress Whey Protein Review”

  1. Posted by Dee Becker on July 10th, 2008 at 11:22 am

    I use Body Fortress Whey Protein the choclete flavor. It taste great but it blots me alot. It makes it hard for me to get my full amount in. I wish I knew why it does that. I now am trying Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot Protein Drink in the viels.

  2. Posted by BILL on July 19th, 2008 at 5:48 am

    HELLO,
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THE ACTUAL INGREDIENTS CONTAINED IN BODY FORTRESS ARE CORRECT?IF WALMART IS SELLING THE STUFF IT CAN’T BE ALL THAT GREAT.LAB ANALYSIS ON CERTAIN PROTEIN POWDERS HAVE SHOWN THAT WHAT IS LISTED ON THE LABEL IS NOT WHAT IS ALWAYS IN THE PRODUCT AS PER MY RESEARCH.24 G OF PROTEIN SOMETIMES ENDS UP BEING ONLY 16 18 G OF PROTEIN ON CERTAIN TOP OF THE LINE PROTEIN POWDERS AS PER A RESEARCH STUDY DONE A FEW YEARS BACK THROUGH AN INDEPENDENT RESEARCH CO. WHOSE NAME I CANNOT RECALL AT THIS TIME.
    MARKETING A PRODUCT AND CLAIMING THAT IT CONTAINS A CERTAIN INGREDIENT OR INGREDIENTS IS A BIG MONEY MAKER AND MOST COMPANYS ARE IN IT FOR THE MONEY.LOOK AT THE ADS WHERE THEY SHOW THE GUY ALL MUSCLEBOUND AND THEY SAY THEY GOT THAT WAY FROM TAKING THEIR PRODUCT WHEN WE KNOW DAMN WELL THEY’RE PUMPED UP ON STERIODS.COME ON NOW,WE’RE NOT ALL STUPID.
    ANYWAYS WE ALL HAVE OUR OWN OPINIONS BUT I BASE MINE ON SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH BY INDEPENDENT STUDIES THAT HAVE NO RELATION TO THE COMPANY THAT PRODUCES THE PRODUCT OR GETS ANY MONIES BY PROMOTING THE PRODUCT.

  3. Posted by scott on July 20th, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    I’ve been trying body fortress whey protein for about 3months now and i agree that you do use alot more but i cant find any other brand that has 52g of protein per serving without 3or4 scoops so is does equal out a little bit. I love the taste, that has been the one of the biggest sellers on me because if you don’t like drinking it, you wont drink it! The low sugars, carbs and fat is great you dont waste your workout drinking it. I’ve also been trying these new 26g protein isolate – bcaa shots, that you take post or pre workout from body fortress…not the best taste but they give you some pump and its quick 26g of protein. I just wish the whey was all protein isolate and not mixed

  4. Posted by dino amendola on July 29th, 2008 at 9:18 am

    Just letting you know that I tried both the chocolate ands vanilla flavor. I think personally that the vanilla flavor is better tasting than most proteins I’ve drank in the past years. I also found the best results using this protein powder than others, without any bodily side effects (gas, bloating, diarrhea). I will try the ON protein powder to give it a try since I read your review. I usually find Body Fortress for around 12 dollars per two pounds. I haven’t been able to find a better product were I see results and is cost effective on my pocketbook.

  5. Posted by Godhand on July 29th, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    I use the “Super Advanced” version of the Body Fortress whey. But I started out with the regular variety. Pound-for-pound it is a very economical whey powder. I purchase mine at either Sam’s Club or Wal-Mart, since they seem to have the cheapest retail price on it. Mixes well. I’ve tried the chocolate and cookies n’ cream flavors, and both were palatable. Body Fortress whey does have a few amino gaps that can be filled by buying a tub of soy protein and mixing a scoop of each together instead of the two scoops of whey. The Super Advanced line is much better, though. Tastes better, has glutamine, and 56 grams of protein per two scoops instead of 46.

  6. Posted by Brian on September 4th, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    I have been using Body Fortress for some time now. I prefer chocolate but noticed that in my recent purchase of it a distinctly different taste.

    I tastes horribly like those artificial sweeteners. What surprised me about this is that I purchased the same product the same flavor at the same store (Walmart) and it taste entirely different than the last batch I had.

    Have they changed the formula? It says no aspartam on the label (that isn’t my mispelling of of aspartame it’s what is actually on the label). But it tastes like a mouth full of aspartame to me.

    What gives? Anyone else have a similar experience? Again the last batch I purchased was fine.

  7. Posted by GreggF on September 4th, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    Body fortress whey protein is cheap garbage. I have a friend who imports whey protein from China for use in the united states, and I know that the cost of whey protein is not a lot different to the cost of Body Fortress whey. This tells me that it needs to be manufactured as cheap as possible. This mean no quality control, cheap ingredients, and overall poor qual. I tried it when I first started training, several flavors, and there were just so many inconsistencies. I would stay away form this and buy a more reputable brand. It might cost a bit more, but it’s worth the extra expense.

  8. Posted by Jimmy on September 29th, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    I purchased it at wal-mart due to the low price of it, I figured it would taste bad being only $12(its now $14 3 weeks latter the price has gone up)it actually is some of the best tasting powder ive ever tried and ive tried pretty much all the major brands on the market. I didn’t think id get results from it since im a hard gainer, I was planning on using it only for a short time until I had more money for the expensive designer name brand powder. I did not think id do much more than maintain my current weight while on this product, After using it for 3 weeks ive put on 10 lbs of solid muscle( i know its solid muscle because I am a professional fitness trainer and did a body fat and BMI analysis on myself).It may not be for everyone but its worked for me so ill stay on it for a little while longer and id recommend other people trying it!!

  9. Posted by Rhonda on October 31st, 2008 at 10:04 am

    I have been buying this for my son. After the milk scandle in China, I freaked out. I called Body Fortress and they told me that they do not get the Whey from China. The were willing to answer questions so I hope that is a good sign that they are telling the truth.

  10. Posted by Stef on October 31st, 2008 at 11:35 am

    I think im going to return this whey protein to walmart. I am wondering how safe Body Fortress’ Whey Protein is. All i can tell is that it has artificial flavor, sweeteners and whey protein concentrate which are no good. I like Jarrow Formulas Whey Protein more. They say on the label it has no ANTIBIOTICS, HERBACIDES, or PESTICIDES and their whey is not hydrolyzed.

  11. Posted by Cody on December 15th, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Works great. Gained about 5lbs in 1 week on the whey protein

  12. Posted by Strat on December 31st, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    I have been using Body Fortress supplements for about six months now. I use their Whery protein, creatine (straight not the “advanced” mix) and most recently their weight gainer. Dollar for dollar it’s the best vale I have found. I am sure EAS or MuscleTech or BSN put out a better product, but they also have a higher price. I don’t have money to throw at any product so I have to stay on budget. Since protein and creatine have become staples in my supplementation, I aim for value, not body building magazine hype about their products. Body Fortress works. Just becuase it’s sold at Walmart doesn’t mean the quality is bad. Remember you can buy EAS and Twinlab at WalMart as well.

  13. Posted by Todd on January 21st, 2009 at 10:01 am

    I’ve tried Super Advanced Whey Protein and yes it seems to cost less but, you’re buying it in 2lb. containers. The thing that bothers me is that it contains Sucralose which is an artifical sweetner (Has an after taste like pool water.) Sucralose isn’t very good for you but its almost impossible to get away from. I actually prefer Muscle Juice 2544 but it also contains sucralose but, doesn’t taste as bad and for 4 lbs. of BF I can get 10 lbs. of MJ for less.
    BF comes through when you’re in a pinch but over all it’s just OK. Oh yeah MJ has just as much Whey Protein if not more than BF for less.

  14. Posted by Michael on January 28th, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    I’m trying to gain weight as well, and had the Strawberry Whey protein purchased for myself. Now, although one can’t argue with 52G of Protein every two scoops, this flavor tasted vile. I wouldn’t recommend it unless I had something against said person, so I guess I can try a different flavor next time.

  15. Posted by James on February 1st, 2009 at 2:44 am

    I started using BF Whey shake about six weeks ago, and I can’t really see any effect.

    The label says one scoop in 125 ml (I use milk to mix), but is this really all I need to take, or should I be having more than one shake a day to get real results??

  16. Posted by Nathan_Collegiate_Powerlifter on February 19th, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    Body Fortress is a great value and conveniently located at Wal-Mart across the country. It is my pinch protein when I run out. The protein powder of choice for me though is Nature’s Best Isopure Whey. It has a much better blend of protein, lactose free, 0 carbs and glutamine with BCAA’s.

    Overall, Body Fortress Super Advanced scores a 7.5/10 on my scale, with nature’s best being the standard 10/10

  17. Posted by Ben on February 27th, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Please please someone help me…

    I used to buy the weight gainer (now mass builder I believe) at my local walmart stores, now they are only carrying the wheys and creatines…

    anyone know of a source online or other I might contact in hopes of purchasing the weight/mass gainer? I shot bodyfortress an email in hopes they accomodate, but in the interim any advice??

  18. Posted by Gretten on February 27th, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    I dont know why you’d even buy this rubbish…there are plenty of other great brands out there who make quality products at damn cheap prices. All the whey and Dymatize for example. I get my supps from http://www.muscleandstrength.com/store/

  19. Posted by Quentin on March 6th, 2009 at 8:54 am

    I use body fortress whey protein and have been for almost a month now. They must have a new formula from when you tried it because i get 52 grams of protein and more of about everything else, too. I’m happy with my results so far and i recommend it for anybody that’s trying to gain muscle.

  20. Posted by chris on March 11th, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    does any1 get a little shaky or have the heart beat fast on this

  21. Posted by Nate on March 16th, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Many people scoff at this protein supplement because it is sold at big chain stores, but how can I be sure that the expensive stuff at specialty stores isn’t just an overpriced version of something similar? A guy I talked to at a specialty store said all of the “cheap” stuff has aspartame and other fillers, but read the label more closely at home and this stuff seems reasonably clean to me. It also said it’s made in New York, but I suppose that could mean that it’s just distributed there.
    It gets hard to tell the difference between the truly “better” supplements and the ones that people just call crap because they are unnecessarily spending twice the money.

  22. Posted by Pat Kapoun on March 22nd, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Many people including myself are skeptical about body fortress, because of its low price. I have come up with a theory as to why body fortress is so cheap. As most people that use body fortress know, it contains creatine. However we don’t really how much. We also don’t know how much protein per gram/by weight body fortress is. (just because it says 100% whey does not mean that your just buying protein) I think that body fortress contains a rather LARGE amount of creatine. Creatine is cheaper than whey protein. Body fortress is much more dense than any other whey protein that I have seen/used. The other ones are much more “powdery”. Creatine also has those little crystals that are very easily seen in body fortress. I could be wrong. but. I think its very possible that body fortress is so cheap because it has a high amount of creatine in it.

  23. Posted by justin barnes on April 2nd, 2009 at 7:11 am

    this is my first day using body fortress protein in vanilla, it taste great like the milk left behind after u eat a bowl of rice crispies (yummy!)

  24. Posted by Apadron on April 6th, 2009 at 6:50 am

    Man this crap makes my gag everytime I drink it!!!! I have only been using ot for a week and I am starting to hate the taste more and more everyday. Thats it im gaggin now just thinking bout it trying to eat my oatmeal.

  25. Posted by Joe on April 7th, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I just bought the strawberry flavor today and mixed it with water in the blender. I expected it to taste terrible and I was very suprised how good it tasted. I usually use milk with mine, but was out and tried it. I’ve read alot of good reviews from people who have actually used it. While people who see they sell it at walmart and it’s cheap say its crap… so I’m trying it and see how it works for me.

  26. Posted by John on April 8th, 2009 at 5:26 am

    The grams protein you get is 52 grams(2 scoops) and the serving size is double that of most other protein powders(1 scoop….26 grams of protein). So it is not more expensive. If you have optimum nutrition and doubled the serving size it would be exactly that same as body fortress.

  27. Posted by sebastian on April 9th, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    I am pretty chubby but not exactly fat and I am doing p90x while following the abs diet. I bought body fortress whey protein vanilla powder because I read somewhere that it is good to drink a protein shake after working out. Will drinking a protein shake after each of my p90x workouts help or will it work negatively?

  28. Posted by Ali Z on April 9th, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Wow i just hate the fact they gave me a big jar of it, when only 50% is filled. I dont know if thats how they all come, but i was mad. Anywho, I just started taking it, and I cant give my results because there arent any to tell. I just want to know if taking if everyday even though i dont exercise is helpfull. Im not really tryin to gain much muscle, instead weight. I play basketball isntead of exercising once in a while.

  29. Posted by Ken on May 1st, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    I have been using the 100% Whey protein and I believe it works, (for me anyway), I have tried the vanilla – good, chocolate – best!, strawberry – not so good, but remember, everyone’s taste buds are different. I can also eat habenero peppers, some people can’t, same dif.
    Anyway, I digress, I also used their Glutamine and Creatine powders additionally, and I get more set/reps out of each workout, I do a shake after the workout and one at night before bed, I don’t eat prior to my workout cause I go so early in the morning. I’m noticing big strides in muscles building and weight loss. I use it and will continue to and will promote their product as well. I get it Wal Mart as the rest of you……about $14 for the 2lb. My local store stopped carring the 5 lbs for $30 just as I was about to buy the chocolate since I like it so much…….oh well.

    Ya’ll take care and happy lifting!

    Ken

  30. Posted by jared on May 2nd, 2009 at 11:47 am

    I have been using this stuff for over a year and have put on 25 lbs. of muscle. It may not be the highest quality, but it’s cheap and it works.

  31. Posted by Richard on June 4th, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    I have a question, what exactly is one scoop of this stuff? because there is a line halfway up the scoop that confuses me, there isn’t any meassurement at the line and I want to make sure I wont be taking too much thanks guys.

  32. Posted by jason on June 11th, 2009 at 7:08 pm

    ive had the chocolate and cookies n cream great tasting and high protein content.. i take two scoops get the 52gs and follow it up with a sirloin steak.. im trying to get 100gs a day any suggestions

  33. Posted by levi on June 24th, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    i have been drinking my six star muscle professional strength muscle building milk shake. its been prety good. but im just wondering when im going to get big for two a day practices for football.

  34. Posted by MikeyC on July 10th, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    ive been taking BF for about 2 weeks now. i guess i got somewhat good results. i gained a few pounds of muscle and i feel a bit stronger. for some reason since i started taking it, i have alot more energy/endurance at the gym. anyway i have the chocolate kind and it tastes terrible and leaves a bad after taste. but it does work and its cheap and thats all i ask of. overall i give it an 8/10..if vinilla tastes better than i give it a 9/10. i would reccomend this to anyone looking to gain muscle.

  35. Posted by Mike on July 29th, 2009 at 4:55 am

    the body fortress whey protein worked fabulous for me. I gained nearly 2 inches of muscle in my biceps and my benchpress went up about 50 lbs after taking it for only 6 weeks. I am a certified fitness instructor and i recommend this supplement to all my clients. results will vary with body chemistry, but this protein source is as good as any out there

  36. Posted by Steve on July 29th, 2009 at 10:46 am

    I think this is some of the better tasting whey protein I’ve tried.

    HOWEVER, it gives me bad gas when I use it. Embarrassingly so…and I’ll leave it at that.

    Based on that alone I may have to stop using it…so WHY?

  37. Posted by colbey on August 12th, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    well if you run out of what you take on a normal basis this is good I stacked a lot but its really good for a cheap back up plan until you buy your other and by the way your body can only take in 50 grams of protein at a time so anything more then 50 is a waste hope I could help out and don’t forget hour and a half before you work out then then right when you get done working out

  38. Posted by Joe on October 6th, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Taste-(8/10)-Tasted better to me the more I drank it
    Mixability-(9/10)-Mixes great w/ blender, not very well w/ spoon or mixer.
    Value-(10/10)-Less than $1 per scoop with 26g of whey, creatine and BCAAs…can’t beat that
    Overall(9/10)For all I wrote. Only negative is it gave me uhhh diarrhea. Got over it after 3 days or so and since then it’s been great. Would suggest it to anyone.

  39. Posted by Ryan on October 12th, 2009 at 5:02 am

    What I do is I try to get 1g per 1 lb per day of protein. I weigh 190 so I must eat at least 190 grams of protei to not only build but to sustain muscle that I ‘ve already gained. I buy the body fortress because it is the right price for me to get all the protein I need a day. Now as far as quality, Let me just say protein is protein is protein. Whether you get it from chicken, fish, steak Its all the same in terms of what it does for your muscle. I buy the body fortress whey because I can’t always cook up a steak or a chicken breast at any time and is easier to mix up a quick shake to get the protein I need. If you are not taking enough protein or eating at least every 5 hours you will not get any muscle gains.

  40. Posted by Ryan on October 12th, 2009 at 5:32 am

    oh I forgot to add. In response to the post that stated that its cheap becasue they add a lot of creatine in it because creatine is cheaper. Those crystals are not creating it is the crystalline Taurine that they put in it.

  41. Posted by Noe on October 25th, 2009 at 10:19 am

    i just bought BFsuperadvancedwhey and ima start lifting tomorow. how many times should i take it? how much should i take? when should i take it?

  42. Posted by Hammer on October 29th, 2009 at 8:30 am

    I used Body Fortress for awhile. It worked fine. Not concerned with taste, I just guzzled the stuff down. Cookies and Cream was plain nasty. My wife made me give it up due to the horrendous gas it gave me. Seriuosly, just horrible. I switched to a different protein powder and the gas has gone to normal levels.

  43. Posted by Andrew on December 25th, 2009 at 12:59 am

    Well, ive used it for a while and i like it very much, after a while you kind of get sick of the taste. Like when i first bought chocolate i liked it alot then it slowly started declining, cookies and cream made it half way and its really hard now. To answer the question about when to take it, i would take a scoop in a glass of milk at least half an hour before the workout, then take 2 scoops in a glass of milk right after the workout and one at night, preferably casein protein because its slow digestion is perfect for over nights. i give this protein a good 8 out of 10 its cheap, decently tasting, mixability is kinda a pain sometimes but other then that its pretty good.

  44. Posted by Humza Yousaf on February 7th, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    well i have been working out for last 6 months and in the 1st 3 weeks i used body fortress whey protein and it was incredible i gained 4 kgs in just 2 months..i used to whey 49kgs in past 3 years constantly..
    then later on i used serious mass for a week and it had some positive signs..now i am taking animal pak with Optimum nutrition’s 100% whey protein banana cream flav..it sux…BF chocolate flavour rules all the way it gave me the biggest pumps that any other powder did..

  45. Posted by Fard Rahman on May 19th, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    I have been using this brand for three years,started ninth grade year,and I can tell you it’s a respectable brand. I went from 187lbs bench pressing 265 to 215lb bench pressing 300 in the 10th grade while playing football !!

  46. Posted by Rob Covert on June 5th, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    I have been on body fortress for about a week now, I use to be on another type of whey powder it was less expensive,but it didn’t taste as good as body fortress. I noticed a difference in my appearance a day after i worked out and drank one serving in milk. I work out in the morning before i have eaten anything and after i work out for about a hour so i can hit every muscle, I drink a serving size in milk and i have not gotten blotted yet.

  47. Posted by Renzo P on June 6th, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    Ive been using Whey for a year now and there really isnt negative about it. it has the right amount of fat you need and the flavors are really good. Plus its cheap for those that cant afford alot. Nothin negative.

  48. Posted by Wendy on June 25th, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I am on a diet to lose weight and bought the body fortress chocolate. Had t this morning and will have it again this afternoon, I throw in mixed berryies it is really good! My question is … will I lose weight on it? I am walking and cycling 7-8 kilometers a night almost every night! Thank you in advance for an advise you can offer me. But I need to lose AT least 50 pounds!!

  49. Posted by gunther on June 29th, 2010 at 10:06 pm

    for those of you taking this supplement, please do your homework and know what it is you want to gain from it. i have been taking this protein for over 6 months now, and i have had amazing results when combined with the right diet (no red meats, no fast food, no processed sugars and/or high fructose corn syrups). i have absolutely nothing bad to say about this product, and i would praise it to anyone who is interested in supporting their health. HOWEVER-keep in mind, this is NOT an isolate protein. it does not get absorbed as quickly as an isolate protein, so by taking the full amount (2 scoops, 52g protein) you are actually hurting your progress. since this powder needs to go through the digestive process, (unlike isolate proteins, which are quickly absorbed) your body will only accept about 32-35g of protein per sitting. anything more than that the body will either store as fat or crap right back out. so just do one scoop at a time, and combine it with something high in potassium and B-vitamins, (such as bananas, nuts, etc.) youll get much better results. the most important amino acids to pay attention to if you are trying to build lean muscle mass are: arginine, which promotes protein synthesis and muscle mass manufacture, also dilates the blood vessels, allowing for easier travel of valuable nutrients and minerals to the muscle tissue. glutamine, which greatly reduces muscle cramping and recovery time. and luciene, one of the BCAA’s (branch chain amino acids) which, like arginine, also promotes lean muscle production, and also dramatically cuts down visceral (deep layer tissue) adipose (fat) cells. some easily accessible natural foods that are high in all three include: tuna, seafoods, egg whites, nuts (to include cashews, almonds, and peanuts, in that order), spinach, light meats such as poultry, and a lot of dairy products that havent been stepped on too much. add these to your diet, along with two body fortress protein shakes a day (only ONE scoop!) and i guarantee you will get chiseled like noones business. i did a google search the other day for abs images, and i laughed at them!! i have a full and distinct 8-pack, (from this routine and a MODERATE workout program), while half these other guys cant get the bottom two or even four abs to come in right. half of them are just flat across bellies, with no distinction, and the other half just look ridiculous

  50. Posted by George on August 5th, 2010 at 6:05 am

    I just purchased body fortess super advanced whey at Walmart. I noticed it contained creatine after the purchase. I called body fortress and asked how much creatine there was . There is 3 grams per scoop ,which is almost as much as a serving of pure creatine monohydrate from gnc, which is 5 grams.So this is the reason many people are seeing these posted gains from this product ,not only from the protein.

  51. Posted by Cash on August 20th, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I’m currently taking Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein 52g vanilla powder. For YEARS I’ve never broken 140lbs even while carrying a 100lb weight plate. In June of 201o, still at about 140lbs and 50 years old, I decided to get bold and set out to form a new me. So I started going to the gym 5 out of seven days a week for at least 2 hours per day. Working every part of my body. I followed the recommended dosage on the product label and took 2 scoops of creatine with water IMMEDIATELY after my workout THAT’S ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ate two eggs with toast in the morning a one protein shake mixed with whole milk.
    A footlong spicy italian from subway and a bottle of water for lunch.
    Go workout at the gym.
    Drink the creatine right after my workout.
    Ate a decent dinner and another protein shake.
    That’s all I did everyday for 60 days. Oh yeah, I’m trying to put on mass NOT lose weight. I was VERY, VERY skinny.
    Anyway, after doing this for 60 days, I put on MAJOR, MAJOR weight and beautiful never before seen MUSCLES. Everybody at my job has been totally AMAZED and wondering what the heck I did. I haven’t told them yet. All this from Body Fortress Whey Protein twice a day, hitting the gym HARD, creatine and three meals a day. I’ve been reading all these reviews just on how it tastes which is fine I guess but, this stuff REALLY works for putting on the weight for those of us trying to get ready for the beach and impress those women that used to look pass you. Plus it gives you that extra confidence you need in the gym. You look just as great as those guys that everybody watches in the gym. GREAT PRODUCT ALL THE WAY AROUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  52. Posted by Matt on August 22nd, 2010 at 9:59 am

    try amplified wheybolic extreme 60..its more natural and works better.look it up on gnc.com…it cost 60 bucks but the next tub of it is 50% off. this stuff works great

  53. Posted by Stefan on September 3rd, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    It’s ok but not nearly as great as Syntha 6. Syntha 6 is the king when it comes to getting results and loving the flavor. From my experience of protein I have been through many kinds but only truly love Syntha 6. Cookies and Cream and Chocolate peanutbutter tastes like heaven. The price is a bit high but its worth it. Body Fortress is sold in Walmart for a reason. It’s not special. Being cheap gets you nowhere when it comes to bodybuilding. No pain. No gain. Even in your wallet.

  54. Posted by Michael on October 20th, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Body Fortress is O.k, but I have been using it for a few months because it’s a little bit cheaper and it tasts good also. But there too, I have noticed that it doesn’t help that much if you want to keep a decent weight, Body Fortress only helps a little mainly with muscle.

  55. Posted by Sam on November 18th, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    Ive been using this product in the chocalate flavor. It tastes pretty good and isnt that hard to mix with just a glass and spoon. i think that its worth the buy, however i think it may cause acne and gas.

  56. Posted by Jimmy on February 20th, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Seeing results, been taking BF for about a 3 weeks to a month but i have been breaking out a lot, always a catch man

  57. Posted by Rudy on March 9th, 2011 at 10:14 am

    My name is Rudy and i’m 21 yrs old. This product has worked great for me. I’ve put on over 40lbs of muscle after just 1 yr of taking this product.(Starting weight: 138, Current weight 181). The way i take this product is one scoop after i work out and then one scoop at night. You shouldn’t take more than one scoop at a time because out of the 52grams of protein ur body will only consume 25-30 grams of that so i do one scoop at a time(26 grams. What i love most about this product is that it kept me so regular pooping anywhere from 2-5 times a day! Of course try to keep a healthier diet, stay away from french fries and soda. It’s a must! You don’t want to work out for nothing, make the most out of each workout.

  58. Posted by Jay on May 12th, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    This stuff is cool.Since it has creatine I also buy the 5 lb Twin Lab Protein Fuel for 25 bucks online. Since it’s documented that you can take 3 g’s of creatine for 28 days and get the same results without loading,I just take the TL 1 hour before workout,BF right after workout(3 g’s creatine) and another TL after diner so I don’t snack.
    1 scoop of each 75 g’s protein and get the rest from good old food.Losing weight and gaining muscle.I discontinue use after 28 days and wait about a month and do it again.

  59. Posted by Jay on May 12th, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    All three scoops = 75 g’s

  60. Posted by Josh on June 27th, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    I’m 28, 5’8″ 195lbs and (was) a super lazy guy. In highschool the most i lifted was maybe 115lbs. 6 months ago, I decided to start getting SUPER BUFF! i started with lifting 70lbs 8 times. Weak, I know. Been using BF 52g of protein stuff from walmart. I’ve stuck with low reps heavy weight as i heard thats what gets you big. Right now, my max 1 rep is 210 and doing 3 sets of 175 lbs 6X. These are my results, are they affected directly by BF? I think so, but this is the only product I have tried. Both Vanilla and Chocolate taste great to me. Sometimes I even mix one scoop of each. Extra DELISH!

  61. Posted by tim on June 29th, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    i have been useing bf for years its just about as good as the more expensive brands it does its job . guys it takes more than a couple of months to see results . eat right get rest and work out the big 3 lifts with proper form . it takes time . bf is a good whey protien. ps take your vitamines.

  62. Posted by ash on July 12th, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    this is a great product…and to answer the concern about how much protein is actually in the powder you do

    (Grams Protein Per Serving x 100) / Serving Size In Grams

    so for two scoops 52g*100/68g which equals about 76% of pure protein obtained for each serving (2 scoops).

    However, from my research it is missing 2 types of essential “non-essential” amino acids: Glutamine (releases growth hormone) and Hormone Manufacturing (aids in digestion, which might be why some folks feel bloated when taking this supplement) Happy training!

  63. Posted by Michele on August 28th, 2011 at 9:58 am

    I’ve used this off and on whenever I do P90X. I’m female so not looking to bulk up, just get lean and stronger. This is the only protein powder that does not bother my stomach. I’ve gone to GNC in the past since you can try something and return it if it doesn’t work for you. I have tried all kinds of protein powder and they all gave me a queasy feeling that lasted for hours. Body Fortress doesn’t cause that. I take only 1 scoop with 4 oz skim milk and 2 oz water. I’ve tried both chocolate and vanilla and it doesn’t taste bad with milk but with just water it is disgusting.

  64. Posted by devin youmans on January 5th, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    I have been using body fortres for 4 months now and just resently switched to amp whey protien i have gotten n body better result and harder pumps from amp tha body fortres

  65. Posted by Troy on January 27th, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    Used this for a while and stopped (stupid I know) starting back up again. Read most of these comments and got lots of good ideas. I still got some pending questions I guess I will just call them in the morning. But all in all when I first used this I loved it. Worked good. Vanilla was a little nasty. I prefer chocolate or strawberry. I saw fruit punch and never got to try it. And I dont see anybody talking about it. Weird.

  66. Posted by mike on February 17th, 2012 at 2:19 am

    I like this stuff and believe that it is a decent whey protein. It’s not often when a whey protein has 23grams of protein per scoop. Because of this, I only use a scoop and a half to save me money. Many articles talk about how the body can only digest approximately 30grams of protein at one time. Using two scoops could be wasting money, unless your a bodybuilder.
    Mike.

  67. Posted by Rina Given on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    I’m with you Terry; I use the iGlaze 4 & dropped my phone as I was taking it out of my pocket. (about 2 and a half feet!) Front screen shattered & I have to buy a new phone now.

Leave a Reply